Thank you letter to Robin Sharma

I would like to share a Thank you letter which I have written to Robin Sharma who has authored books like “The monk who sold his Ferrari”,”The leader who had no Title”.

Dear  Sir,

First I would like to Congratulate you for all the success you have in your life and I would like to Thank you for all the Changes you have Brought in my life with your Book “The monk who sold his Ferrari”.

I read your Book “The monk who sold his Ferrari” when i was going through a tough time in my life , I have nearly forgotten how to live my life .Then I was 22 years old. I was about to finish my Master’s in computer’s .I was worried about the recession , I was not getting selected for the Job interviews coming in Campus. I was hospitalized with Dengue for a week, It was so severe that I was on a life support system for a day, I nearly met a Death and came back in this world, after that i was on complete rest , no college , no friends nothing .I would call it a sabbatical time of my life .

During that time I purchased your book “The monk who sold his Ferrari” and my journey of understanding my life started . In that book,everything was different , it was not related to my life but what I was able to connect with the worries I had at that time .It doesn’t matter whether you are rich or poor. you are successful or a complete failure .what matter in life is how much worried you are . That can destroy you. worry will make sure that happiness does not reach you.

But when I finished your book , and i was sure how i want to live my life. One thing I am sure I will be content always .

Now about this mail which I am sending you after 4 years of reading your book .It’s because you came again in my life as an angel , when I was again getting stuck where to go ahead.

Your Book Who will cry when you die?  , Title itself was having an impact on me and when I started reading I started recollecting myself , where I was lost.

I would like to mention i am still reading a book, and your chapter “Develop an honesty philosophy” , when I was reading it ,I agree to your point saying    “we live in a world where people treat their word lightly“. To act on it I checked my last month’s mail and start helping people or started replying to whom I have promised. Still I have not finished helping them but I felt good , I felt content after doing this act of kindness. I will continue doing it and surely will  “Develop an honesty Policy “.
 
Another Chapter which I just finished and writing you a mail  was “Write Thank you notes ”  and here I am writing to you “Thank you for all the changes you have brought in my life and Thank you for Being Angel and keep inspiring me ,motivating me and teaching life lessons through your wonderful writing”.
Thank you sir, I will always be grateful to you.
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Ajaytao2010

     /  July 4, 2013

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Reply

What You Want to say About this

